Register here

2 October 16:00 - 17:00Kistamässan

Meet Fempack by Packbridge at Empack

You are very welcome to attend our special Empack session on Wednesday, October 2nd, 4:00 p.m. at the Activity Area, where Ann Lorentzon (RISE) will present her latest insights on resource-efficient food packaging, followed by a mingle for all interested in discussing the topic further and extending their network. You will also have an opportunity to meet Fempack steering group representatives, ready to answer any of your questions about our network.

Find us at the Activity Area between 4:00-5:00 p.m. and engage with a network for female professionals within the entire packaging value chain.


About fempack

We launched Fempack by Packbridge, a network for professional women in the packaging value chain, on December 14, 2016. It happened straight after our major annual Conference the Top Packaging Summit by Packbridge, where a bottom-up initiative evolved – WE NEED MORE WOMEN in the industry! As it was a missing part of our platform, our response was fast – we started a network for women in order to bridge the gap.

Ann Lorentzon
Project Manager @ RISE Bioeconomy

Packing for the belly

How can we create packages that really help to get the food down to the stomach? We do not create packaging just for fun. The food packaging's existence lies in the fact that it gets the food on the table and thus feeds us, but how do we create packaging for different products and consumers with different values and different behaviors, while still having resource efficiency in mind? 

Read more

October 2, 2019

Programme from 16:00-17:00. 

Join us at the Activity Area at Empack Stockholm.

The programme starts at 16:00 with a presentation by Ann Lorentzon, Project Manager at RISE Bioeconomy.

Register here

fempack steering group

Emelie Törn
emelie.torn@easyfairs.com

Project Manager @ Empack - EasyFairs

Sara Bergendorff
sara.bergendorff@returpack.se

Project Manager @ Returpack AB

Maria Sundin
maria.sundin@ri.se

Packaging Research Engineer @ RISE Bioeconomy

Helena Wiksäter
helena.wiksater@skanem.com

Senior Key Account Manager @ Skanem

Helena Lindh
helena.lindh@tetrapak.com

Environment Executive @ Tetra Pak 

Hannah Franzel
hannah.franzel@afconsult.com

Senior Packaging Consultant @ ÅF

Cecilia Tofterö
cecilia@toftero.se

Packaging development consultant @ Tofterö.se

Katrin Molina- Besch
katrin.molina-besch@plog.lth.se

PhD Institutionen för Designvetenskaper @ Lund University

Svetlana Eskebaek
svetlana@packbridge.se

Business Development @ Packbridge